Town Council

Orleans is governed by a three-member Town Council, elected every four years. The Town Clerk-Treasurer is also elected to a four year term.

The Town Council exercises both the executive and legislative functions of the town, passing ordinances, adopting a formal budget and overseeing the town’s various departments. The Orleans Town Council meets the third Thursday of each month at 6pm at Orleans Town Hall.

The Clerk-Treasurer serves as the Chief Financial Officer for the town, receiving and disbursing monies on the order of the Town Council.   The Clerk keeps financial accounts, provides financial statements, serves as Clerk of the Legislative Body, maintains all records, books and papers of the Council.  In addition the Clerk issues permits, handles the  billing process of the Town’s Water, Sewer Utilities, administers oaths and maintains custody of the official Town Seal. 

The Clerk-Treasurer is assisted by a staff of two who helps maintains the accounts for the Town’s water and sewer utilities and administers payroll for Town employees.

The Council and Clerk-Treasurer can be reached at Orleans Town Hall and for more information contact the Orleans Town Hall 161 E. Price Ave., Orleans, IN. 47452 or by Phone at 812-865-2539.

Office hours are from 8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday.

Town of Orleans Codebook – Ordinances for the Town of Orleans

Council Members:

John F. Noblitt (Ward 1)
Randy Clark (Ward 2) President
John H. Lindley (Ward 3)

Robert F. Henderson Jr. – Clerk-Treasurer

 Planning Commission

The Town of Orleans Zoning Commission consists of an appointed Zoning Plan Commission and an appointed Board of Zoning Appeals.

Regular meetings are the 1st Monday of every month at 7pm at the Town Hall.

Planning Commission Members are:

Randy Clark, Chair
John Noblitt, Vice Chair
Cathy Hardin, Secretary
Simon Sprigler
Jan Brown
Kaitlin Phillips
Dr. Ryan Petty

 Board of Zoning Appeals

Regular meetings are the 2nd Monday of every month at 7pm at the Town Hall.

Board of Zoning Appeals Members are:

Ernie Crane, Chair
Cathy Hardin, Secretary
Heather Ross
Kyle Bostic
Dr. Ryan Petty

Redevelopment Commission

Redevelopment Commission Members are:

Randy Clark, Chairman
Bonnie Bolinger , Secretary
Steve Lantis
Grant Hayes
Josh Crocker

*Jonathan Lamb, Orleans School Board

*Advisory member only